Game Freezing

This forum is to be used for all discussions pertaining to BioWare's Baldur's Gate and Baldur's Gate: Tales of the Sword Coast expansion pack.
sonny
Game Freezing

Postby sonny » Tue Oct 30, 2007 8:07 pm

I'm playing BG1 Original Saga, 3 disk set. Playing on a Dell XPS, Pent 4, duel core with windows XP.

Game has been running just great until to day. I'm in Chapter 3, Ulcaster Dungeon, right after I picked up the Wand of Fire game froze up.

Only way to get out of program was Ctrl, alt, del. Got a message saying program was not responding. After hitting end program, got following message.

C:\DOCUME`1\HenryM`1\Locals`1\Temp\WERf83d.dirOO\BGMain2.exp.mdmp

I'm not very good at this and don't know a lot about computers, so if anyone has any ideas what I can do, I would be very greatfull.

I've been playing the game for weeks now and have had no problems.

I ran my spy-ware after this happened, and it did not detect anything.
Brought game off eBay.

Thanks again in advance. Really love this game, hope it nothing that can't be fixed.
They turned me loose from the nervous hospital. Said I was well. :confused:

fable

Postby fable » Tue Oct 30, 2007 8:11 pm

Are you running any mods?
To the Righteous belong the fruits of violent victory. The rest of us will have to settle for warm friends, warm lovers, and a wink from a quietly supportive universe.

sonny

Postby sonny » Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:09 pm

fable wrote:Are you running any mods?

No mods. The only thing I've done other then play the game was this.
After reading a post here on this forum about the CLUAConsole cheat thing, being curious, I tried it but could not get it to work.
I figured out how to put in the cheat=1 line. but I could not get the thing to give me anything. After this problem came up, I went back and took that Cheat=1 line out and saved, But it still freezes up.
If that is the problem, can I re-install the game?