Baldur's gate 2 menu graphics problem

This forum is to be used for all discussions pertaining to BioWare's Baldur's Gate II: Throne of Bhaal expansion pack.
User avatar
imings
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: canada
Contact:
Baldur's gate 2 menu graphics problem

Postby imings » Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:18 pm

Hey I installed BG2 ToB and my menus came up like this

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/7163/bg2if.png

is there any way i can fix this?

User avatar
Sykar
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Postby Sykar » Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:23 am

Yes, in the Option Menue go to Graphics and down there "Software Standard BLT" toggles. At least in my game that removed all those anomalies.

User avatar
kye
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:35 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Postby kye » Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:53 am

I have the same problem. Only when I go to the Graphics menu, I can't tick the Software Standard BLT, it's just not possible. Help?

As you can see in the picture, they BLT are there, but they're gray and I can't tick them.

User avatar
kye
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:35 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Postby kye » Sat Oct 19, 2013 10:29 am

Alright, I didn't need it! I went to BGConfig and unchecked the 3D graphics box. Solved the problem.