how to make the game run on windows7 ?

This forum is to be used for all discussions pertaining to Nihilistic Software's Vampire: The Masquerade - Redemption.
User avatar
Odea
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Paris
Contact:
how to make the game run on windows7 ?

Postby Odea » Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:11 am

hello all

(sorry for my english, I am french ^^)

I can't play vampire redemption on windows 7 :( Its my favourite game and i'd really love to be able to play it again...

does anybody know how I can make it run on windows 7? thanks u very much ...

User avatar
Lukeatus
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:26 am
Location: Haus de Hexe, Vienna
Contact:

Postby Lukeatus » Thu May 06, 2010 8:52 am

Windows 7

I have run the game using Windows 7.

It did not work when you plug in the CD 2 (I have an original copy) and when the autoplay shows up you click at "play". But if you go to the game's directory, and double-click at the vampire.exe file, the game will work if you installed it properly (which wasn't a problem with Windows 7 either) and CD 2 (playdisk) is in. That was my experience with the game. Good luck.