Rookie needs help.

This forum is to be used for all discussions pertaining to BioWare's Baldur's Gate II: Shadows of Amn.
Anais
Rookie needs help.

Postby Anais » Fri Feb 09, 2001 2:20 pm

Hey, folks. I'm new to this BB, and to computer games in general for that matter. My brother turned me on to Baldur's Gate II, and I'm having lots of fun with it. (The rules are still playing with my head, though.)

I've done pretty good so far (I think). Right now I'm a level 10 Archer with Minsc, Nalia, Yoshimo, Jaheira, and Aerie in my group. I'm in the druid grove right now and I'm having a bit of a problem trying to get into that tower in the NE corner of the map. There's a door, but I can't find the path that leads to it. Without giving anything good away, can somebody tell me how to get in there?

Also, I noticed several threads mentioning romances. What's that all about? Most of them are about Jaheira and Aerie. Anybody for us women to woo?

Also, what about my party? They seem to be working pretty good so far, but I got offers from two guys at the Copper Coronet to join after I already had six people. And the manual for the game mentions several other people and where they can be found. Should I drop anyone I have to pick up other characters? What if I don't like the ones I pick up? Can I get the old ones back? Is there any point in picking up other characters if the group I have seems to be working well?

Please don't give away too much when you answer these questions. I don't want any surprises given away.

Thanx,
A

Drakron Du´Dark

Postby Drakron Du´Dark » Fri Feb 09, 2001 2:27 pm

very well, the path to the tower is near the brige it self, a small path that is dificult to find, but its there.
The romance for female characters is there.
If you what a more correct anwer about the romance say so and I will tell you he is.

------------------
"I am not driven by hatred.
I am not driven by fear.
I am not driven by desire, duty or any rationale.