Page 1 of 1

cheat codes

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:09 pm
by Grimbold the Unlovely
I have read many messages here that refer to 'cheat codes' (console, global etc.). My stupid question is this: just where do you type that stuff? Is the game running at the time, or do you do it somewhere else?

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:14 pm
by Weasel
The game is running at the time you use the codes.

------------------
The Defender of Truth ;)

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:23 pm
by Grimbold the Unlovely
So how do you access them? Sorry to be a bore.

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:24 pm
by Waverly
Do a search here, it has been gone over a couple times. You edit your .ini to allow the codes, then ctr. spacebar to bring up the console and enter them. The exact edit and the codes themselves should be easy to find.

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:30 pm
by Weasel
Originally posted by Grimbold the Unlovely:
So how do you access them? Sorry to be a bore.


I left you a link in the other topic.

------------------
The Defender of Truth ;)