Hidden Bek (SPOILER)

This forum is to be used for all discussions pertaining to BioWare's Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic.
User avatar
rory_ditdat
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 9:46 am
Location: kempen
Contact:
Hidden Bek (SPOILER)

Postby rory_ditdat » Fri Jan 16, 2004 9:53 am

HELP me (SPOILER)

I got a big problem since i can't get further...
I have collected the accelerator for the swooprace by killing the gaurds instead of joining the vulkars...
than I wanted get it to the hidden bek base, but the door was closed, the girl gaurding the door says the same as before, something like, 'yes you can go speak to gadon...' if in try to open the door i am not succesfull and it says, *impossible*
I got back to the base (my appartment) i delivered the serum to the dokter and than i whanted to go to de uppercity cantina, but this was closed to, also impossible to open and so was the elevator to the lower city, it seems i am stuck in the uppercity....
What have i done wrong, Can anyone Help me
tnx, Rory

BTW if somebody has a savegame for where i got stuck, plz send it to my inbox at rory_ditdat@hotmail.com

User avatar
Curry
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 3:04 pm
Location: Cold North
Contact:

Postby Curry » Fri Jan 16, 2004 10:49 am

You can talk yourself in. Just try everyone option.
The problem is that the people with the most ridiculous ideas are always the people who are most certain of them.

User avatar
Darth Ghandi
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:54 pm
Contact:

Postby Darth Ghandi » Fri Jan 16, 2004 1:31 pm

Have you tried opening the doors as you normally would? I've noticed that some doors show a lock symbol and I naturally tried to pick the lock before I realized that they were really open the entire time.

User avatar
theagent
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 4:45 am
Location: budapest, hungary
Contact:

Postby theagent » Mon Jan 19, 2004 2:08 am

I was thinking the same thing as Ghandi. Do NOT use the security icon, just open the door the standard way. Also if you upgrade your game with the new patch (v1.01) these minor bugs are supposedly removed from the game. So if you CAN open a door then the security/bash option will not be shown.

User avatar
Kameleon
Posts: 5152
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2000 11:00 pm
Location: Abingdon, UK
Contact:

Postby Kameleon » Wed Jan 21, 2004 8:00 am

Originally posted by theagent
I was thinking the same thing as Ghandi. Do NOT use the security icon, just open the door the standard way. Also if you upgrade your game with the new patch (v1.01) these minor bugs are supposedly removed from the game. So if you CAN open a door then the security/bash option will not be shown.


It isn't fixed, actually - I've been wandering around the Bek base trying to pick the locks on the Security Doors, and wondering how I'm gonna kill Gadon if they're all *Impossible* - used the search, found this thread and they do indeed just open :D And I patched last night.
Proud SLURRite Test Subject and Nick Counter of the Rolling Thunder - Visitors WELCOME!!!
[size=0](Feel free to join us for a drink, play some pool or even relax in a hottub - want to learn more? )[/size]

Sleep is for n00bs, and people with too much blood in their caffeine.
Have YOU voted for Kayless' Dungeon Crawl Inc. yet today???

Reality is an illusion created by alcohol deficiency