The Witcher 3 Gameplay Stream Announced for May 5th

CD Projekt RED has announced a stream of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt slated to air on May 5th, on's channel. The stream, which is supposed to go live on 6pm GMT / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT, will include 45 minutes of footage of the game and a Q&A with the CD Projekt RED developers:

We will be showcasing 45 minutes of live gameplay with Łukasz (LUq) Wnęk, Counter-Strike 1.6 legend currently working at CD PROJEKT RED, taking control of Geralt. He will be joined by Level Designer Miles Tost, who will provide developer commentary for the new footage focused on combat and gameplay mechanics including melee and long-distance combat, alchemy, exploration, monster hunting, and means of travel.

Once the gameplay portion of the stream is finished, we will hold a live Q&A session on the air. Miles Tost will take the time to respond to live comments coming in via Twitch chat, as well as to select questions from the community forums! It's a rare opportunity to ask about all the saucy details of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt development.


The live event will begin on Tuesday, May 5th, at 6pm GMT / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT at Follow the channel to get an email alert when it goes live. See you there!

Time permitting, we should have a summary of the Q&A available here on GameBanshee as usual. CD Projekt RED is going all out with their PR blitz for the game in anticipation of the May 19th release, so I'd expect some good info to come out of the stream.